Continuing Professional Development

Upcoming LSS CPD Activities

  

CPD Activities Calendar (includes Saskatchewan Based CPD Activities)

          

  • Revisiting Younger's 10 Commandments: A Contemporary Update of Irving Younger's Classic Rules for Cross-Examination
    Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - Saskatoon
    Thursday, April 24, 2014 - Regina
    Presenter: Stephen D. Easton, Professor - College of Law, University of Wyoming and Principle Faculty for The Professional Education Group
    Qualifies for (5.5) CPD Hours (1 of which qualifies as Ethics)
    Brochure and Registration

 

  • Human Rights Code Amendments
    Monday, May 5, 2014 - Saskatoon - PM
    Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - Regina (no longer offered at this location)
    Note: Due to unforseen circumstances this seminar will only be offered at the Saskatoon location
    Qualifies for (3.5) CPD Hours
    Brochure and Registration

 

  • Ethical Negotiations
    Monday, May 12, 2014 - Regina
    Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - Saskatoon
    Qualifies for (5.5) CPD Hours (all of which qualify as Ethics)
    Brochure and Registration

 

  • Webinar: Compliance with Canada's Upcoming Anti-Spam Law: A Primer for Lawyers
    Wednesday, May 21, 2014, 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
    Presenter: Fazila Nurani, B.A.Sc. (E.Eng.), LL.B., CIPP/C, PrivaTech Consulting
    Qualifies for (1.5) CPD Hours
    Details and Registration

 

  • Webinar: Update and Recent Trends on Drinking and Driving Legislation
    Wednesday, May 28, 2014, 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
    Presenter: Ronald Piche, Piche & Company
    Qualifies for (1) CPD Hour
    Details and Registration

 

  • Oil and Gas Update
    Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - Regina
    Thursday, June 5, 2014 - Saskatoon
    Qualifies for 5.5 CPD Hours (0.5 of which qualifies as Ethics)
    Brochure and Registration

 

 

 

 

Resource Materials

The Law Society is pleased to offer recorded webinars, televised seminars, and seminar materials available for purchase.

Recorded Versions

 

Other CPD Activities

  • 5th National Pro Bono Conference: Justice4All
    Wednesda, September 24 - Friday, September 26, 2014
    Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan, Regina
    Brochure