The Law Society of Saskatchewan is governed by a board (Benchers) of lawyers and non-lawyers who hold a board meeting (convocation) usually five or six times each year.  The Benchers govern the Law Society by setting and enforcing standards for admissions, professional conduct and quality of service.  Enforcement may mean that sanctions are imposed or discipline proceedings are conducted against lawyers who violate those standards.

The staff of the Law Society administrative office, located in Regina, implement the objectives of The Legal Profession Act, 1990 along with the Law Society Rules as directed by the Benchers.


The Law Society is governed by a board of 23 Benchers, including 17 elected members from nine electoral divisions, one elected new lawyer member (admitted to the practice of law cumulatively for fewer than 10 years), the Dean of the College of Law and four Public Representatives appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

2019 Benchers List


North West Division

Jeff Baldwin (306) 445-6177

Central Division

Suzanne Jeanson (306) 694-3700

Prince Albert

John Morrall (306) 953-2204

East Central Division

Nolan Kondratoff (306) 783-8541

Regina City

Jill Drennan (306) 787-1141
James Korpan, Q.C. (306) 565-5144
Barbara Mysko (306) 787-2406
Crystal Norbeck (306) 522-3030
Gerald Tegart, Q.C. (306) 535-4270

North East Division

Foluke Laosebikan, Ph.D (306) 752-7777
South East Division Scott Moffat (306) 842-7419
South West Division Andrea Argue (306) 773-4865
Saskatoon City Leslie Belloc-Pinder, Q.C. (306) 653-5150
Cara Haaf (306) 653-2838
James Morrison, Q.C. (306) 665-5486
Ian Wagner (306) 652-2677
Craig Zawada, Q.C. (306) 659-1228
Dean, College of Law Martin Phillipson (306) 966-8887
Public Representatives

Monte Gorchinski (306) 227-7555
Glenn Hepp (306) 231-4385
Kaitlynn McArthur (306) 569-3098
Lynda Kushnir Pekrul (306) 216-9535

New Lawyer Bencher Division William Lane (306) 565-5145