Bencher Election 2015



Election Results

Bios for all successful candidates


Regina Electoral District:

  • David Bishop has been elected
  • Perry Erhardt, Q.C. has been deemed elected as the current Vice-President, in accordance with section 10(a.2)(iv) of The Legal Profession Act, 1990 and Rule 17(2) of the Law Society of Saskatchewan Rules.
  • Erin Kleisinger has been elected
  • Ronni Nordal has been elected
  • Gerald Tegart, Q.C. has been elected

Saskatoon Electoral District:

  • Leslie Belloc-Pinder has been elected
  • Brenda Hildebrandt, Q.C. has been elected
  • Ian Wagner has been elected
  • Jay Watson has been elected
  • Craig Zawada, Q.C. has been elected

Northeast Electoral District:

  • Rosanne Newman, Q.C. of Melfort has been elected



Regina Electoral District:

  • David Bishop
  • Dana Brûlé
  • Roger DeCorby
  • Drew Filyk
  • Robert Hawkins
  • Erin Kleisinger
  • Ronni Nordal
  • Gerald Tegart, Q.C.

Saskatoon Electoral District:

  • Leslie Belloc-Pinder
  • Paul Goldstein
  • Brenda Hildebrandt, Q.C.
  • Ronald Miller, Q.C.
  • Ian Wagner
  • Jay Watson
  • Craig Zawada, Q.C.

Northeast Electoral District:

  • Robert MacKenzie of La Ronge
  • Rosanne Newman, Q.C. of Melfort

All other candidates have been elected by acclamation, therefore, there will be no election in the following districts:

  • Central Electoral District – David Chow of Chow McLeod in Moose Jaw has been deemed elected by acclamation.
  • East Central Electoral District – David Rusnak of Rusnak Balacko Kachur & Rusnak in Yorkton has been deemed elected by acclamation.
  • South East Electoral District – Scott Moffat of Holliday & Co. in Weyburn has been deemed elected by acclamation.
  • Northwest Electoral District – Jeff Baldwin of Demmans Baldwin Friedman Frank of North Battleford has been deemed elected by acclamation.
  • Prince Albert Electoral District – Ronald Parchomchuk of Sanderson Balicki Parchomchuk in Prince Albert has been deemed elected by acclamation.
  • New Lawyer Electoral District – Sean Sinclair of Robertson Stromberg in Saskatoon has been deemed elected by acclamation. 

There were no nominations received for the Southwest Electoral District.