Continuing Professional Development

 

Upcoming LSS CPD Activities

CPD Activities Calendar (includes Saskatchewan Based CPD Activities)                                                                      

    • Televised Seminar: The Buisness of Law (CPD-135)
      Friday October 7, 2016
      Hosted live in Regina and broadcast to centers throughout Saskatchewan
      Details and Registration
      Register before September 30 to avoid disappointment!

    • Webinar: Advanced Search Techniques Using CanLII and Westlaw (CPD-143)
      Wednesday October 12, 2016 - 12pm to 1pm
      Presenters: Ken Fox & Alan Kilpatrick
      Details and Registration

    • Sidebar Social on the Road: Ethics in Everday Practice - Dealing With Your Client (CPD-154)
      Wednesday October 19, 2016 from 5pm to 7:30pm at the Prince Albert Golf & Curling Club
      Details and Registration

    • Webinar: Health Care Directives (CPD-157)
      Tuesday October 25, 2016 - 12pm to 1pm
      Presenter: Brenda Hildebrandt, Q.C.
      Details and Registration

    • Mental Health First Aid Workshop (CPD-156)
      Friday Oct 28 - Saturday Oct 29, 2016
      Offered in partnership with the Canadian Mental Health Association, Saskatoon Branch at the Park Town Hotel, Saskatoon.
      Details and Registration

    • Conducting Efficient Litigation Within the New QB Rules (CPD-140)
      Tuesday Nov 1, 2016 (Saskatoon) | Thursday Nov 3, 2016 (Regina)
      Chair: The Honorable Chief Justice M.D. Popescul
      Details and Registration

    • Webinar: Expert Opinion Evidence (CPD-153)
      Wednesday November 16, 2016 - 12pm to 1pm
      Presenters: Jeffrey D. Scott, Q.C. & David E. Thera, Q.C.
      Details and Registration

    • Lunch & Learn with Brent Cotter: Recent Developments in Legal Ethics (CPD-160)
      Fri Nov 18, 2016 (Yorkton) | Fri Nov 25, 2016 (Saskatoon)
      Fri Dec 2, 2016 (Regina) | Mon Dec 5, 2016 (North Battleford)
      Tues Dec 6, 2016 (P.A.) | Thurs Dec 8, 2016 (Moose Jaw)
      Details and Registration

    • Select Dinner: Mentorship in 2016 (CPD-155)
      Tues Nov 22, 2016 (Regina) | Weds Nov 23, 2016 (Saskatoon)
      Speakers: Amanda Dodge & Alan McIntyre, Q.C.
      *This program is offered exclusively to practitioners with 25 years or more at the bar*
      Details and Registration

    • Trial Advocacy Workshop (CPD-126)
      Chair: Erin Kleisinger, Q.C., McDougall Gauley
      November 24-26, 2016
      Qualifies for 20 CPD Hours, 3 of which qualify as Ethics
      Details and registration
      *This event is SOLD OUT!*
      However, if you would like to be placed on a waiting list please complete and submit the registration form.

 

Other CPD Activities

Resource Materials

The Law Society is pleased to offer recorded webinars, televised seminars, and seminar materials available for purchase.

Recorded Versions